While many families are keeping pets at home, some people fear that pets can harm children. What threats can pets cause to children? How to minimize those threats?

Whereas pets are kept at home by numerous parents, some individuals are nervous that pets can bring harm to children. This essay will first analyze some threats that animals raising at home cause, such as pets can be a source of disease and attack children, then suggest some solutions.

Initially, pets can physically harm and hurt children. Specifically, minors who are too young and they don’t know how to play with their pets in the right way. Leading to pets angry, then attacking, biting the children unpredictably. As a result, juveniles will be hurt depending on their rage. Additionally, some pets with unknown origins usually have a disease . To illustrate, some dogs and cats carry viruses that can affect children seriously. For example, numerous cats and dogs in Vietnam which sell in some pet shops inauthentic often don’t check carefully before customers buy, so they easily carry viruses inside them.

However, I strongly believe that we have numerous methods to deal with it. Firstly, the individuals who own pets must use the collar and muzzle to cover pets’ mouths. To be specific, when people decide to have a walk with dogs or cats in a public where contains numerous individuals, especially children, they should use the muzzle to make sure that their pets have a muzzle and the collar,so they can control them easily. Moreover, pets have to be injected with a vaccine that can avoid dangerous viruses. To illustrate, individuals need to find a reputation and quality pet shops to buy. After that they have to bring them to check about their health and inject some necessary medicine.

In conclusion, if members of the public don’t control their pets seriously, there will be numerous threats to children such as causing illness and hurting them. Fortunately, nowadays, individuals have a lot of solutions to guarantee minors will not be affected like using a collar and muzzle and also injecting vaccines.