While many families are keeping pets at home, some people fear that pets can harm children. What threats can pets cause to children? How to minimize those threats?

At present, many households tend to keep animals as pets in their homes while another group considers them as a potential threat to children. This article will highlight the various risks and remedies for this situation.

There are two threats that pets can pose to children. The first is the transmission of disease to children. In animals, there are often many types of bacteria on their fur, or viruses, worms, and parasites in their bodies that can infect children. From there, children will get diseases caused by their bacteria and viruses that cause dangerous itching, stomachaches, and ulcers. Second, pets lose control and cause injuries. Even though they have been trained, pets can still be uncontrollably agitated and bite and scratch people. This is very dangerous when children are playing with them and will cause injuries.

There are several solutions to prevent pets from harming children. First, regularly vaccinate and bathe your pet. Regular vaccination will help reduce diseases in pets and reduce the risk of infection to children. Not only that, regular bathing keeps pets clean, helping children avoid insects and bugs that cling to their fur. Second, regularly take your pet to training sessions. Regular training helps pets reduce their animal instincts as much as possible, thereby reducing the risk of injury to children and those around them. Third, adults should keep a close eye on children and pets when they play together. Adults should watch over children and pets when they play together to promptly prevent and rescue children when pets act abnormally.

In short, pets can harm children through the transmission of diseases and physical impact on children. But there are solutions to this situation: regularly vaccinate pets, bathe, train, and adults should supervise children when playing with pets.