While mobile phones have many advantages, a number of problems have also resulted from them or the ways in which they are used. What are some of these problems? What solutions can you suggest for solving these problems?

Although the usage of cellular devices makes our lives easier, it also results in many problematic issues. In this essay, we will discuss what problems do we have with mobile phones and how can we solve these issues.

In most of the countries of the modern world cellular phones are used as the main tool for people-to-people communication. As most part of the cellular phones are smartphones, people use them to navigate the net or to enter their accounts on social networks such as Facebook or Instagram. As a result, they become less communicative, less sociable, and more introverted as they use technologies instead of face-to-face communication. Moreover, people are keen to use the device while driving, thus becoming less concentrated on the road, which is really dangerous for their lives. According to research done in my city, 95 percent of young people are communicating with each other through smartphones and 60 percent of road accidents are the result of using mobile phones while driving.

As a solution to this problem, I would recommend the governments to take legal action in minimizing and in some cases prohibiting the use of mobile devices. For socially active places such as restaurants, cafes, and bars, the speed of the internet can be lowered, thus making internet surfing more difficult for mobile phone users. In regard to the drivers, I would suggest making the fines for speaking or texting while driving much higher. These actions will support people to interact with others more in real life and also to be more cautious when driving a car.

In conclusion, I think that the disadvantages of the mobile phone can be lowered if the government takes the responsibility to generate more limitations for its usage, especially in sociable areas and while driving.