While some people claim that advertising drives economic growth, others suggest it harms society by making individuals feel unhappy with themselves and their belongings.Consider both arguments and present your viewpoint.

People have different views on whether advertisement helps boost the economy or it is cause society problems by making people dissatisfied with their belongings and themselves. While there are arguments supporting the latter view, I personally believe that the first view is more compelling.

On the one hand, it is understandable why people agree with the later view, most advertisements nowadays strike on people needs for life. Many companies usually advatising a new product by calling other similar products are unworthy and lower its value. As a result, this can cause social tension between users, also make users feel dissatisfied with their current products and jealousy among people. For example, whenever a Apple advertising for a new product a debate happens and people arguing and comparing Iphone with the other phones and lower other phone brands value.

Meanwhile I completely agree with the people who claim that advertisement boost the economic growth. It is necessary that advertisement helps attract consumers and bring great value to the companies economy, also it can create jobs opportunity for citizens reduce the criminal rate. For example, Advertisements can help consumers purchase products for their daily life, increasing their life quality and also attract great investment from abroad to the country.

In conclusion, Advertisements can divide the society and causing controversy betweeen the consumers and jealousy. From my perspective, I agree with the idea that it is necessary for the econimic growth, as it can bring job opportuniy and increasing life quality, bring investment from abroad.