While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world. Discuss both sides and give your opinion i will send the essay

Nowadays, some people believe that the most devastating environmental issue is global warming, whereas others think that deforestation has a more catastrophic impact. Although removal of forests leads to the loss of flora and fauna, I believe that global warming has more deadly outcomes.

Clearance of trees, on the one hand, has become common activity of humans in these years. Because of the overpopulation, more and more forests are fading away; this is leading to the habitat loss and extinction, which can be dangerous to both living creatures (humanity and animals). If one species becomes extinct, it destroys the food chain of other type that damages chain effect. Taking the example of Dodo bird, an Australian bird which was the main fare of wolves, went extinct 100 years ago, however it has still impact on Australian fauna. In addition to this, it has led to the extinction of wolves, which were the main prey of it.

On the other hand, global warming has become global issue that is leading to many diseases and loss of lands. Greenhouse effect is caused by greenhouse gases: carbon monoxide, which is emitted by cars and factories. These gases get trapped in the air and lead to the rise of temperature. As a result of this rising temperature, the snow in the polar regions melts. Consequently, water level rises which causes natural disasters such as floods and hurricanes that both ruins the dwellings of humans and animals and clears the lands which makes them inapplicable to live. Additionally, these gases deteriorate human’s lung diseases that can be fatal in old people . Hence, I agree that global warming has more catastrophic impact on environment.

To sum up, while forest clearing leads to the extinction of animals and the destruction of food-chain, I agree that global warming has more detrimental impact as it not only affects to the animals but also all living creatures.