While some students are content to receive a grade based on the group's combined effort, others feel that it is unfair to be graded as part of a group

A number of students assume that to receive a grade based on the group’s combined effort is really helpful for them while others assume that it is not fair when working group to get graded. Both viewpoints are valid, but I lean to the first viewpoint.

On the one hand, having score by the group’s combined effort shows us how well cooperation they worked and improving their team work ability. Working group often get high score because efficiency of every member in team is boosted significantly. Additionally, working group where every member can assist in doing activities which need a great creativity because a person could never have more creativity than a group of people. Furthermore, working group also attracts other students who study well to join and connecting more and more relationships. For instance, if two members in the group got contradiction, it could be reconciled by working and exchanging opinion to each other.

On the other hand, grading based on group’s combined effort still has a lot of drawbacks. It may be unfair when a member does not do anything for the group’s products but he or she still has high score. Bringing about contradictions between members by divergency is also often happen. Moreover, the difference member between group and group causes the unfair competition because if a group has more members than the others, they will have more manpower to complete their products perfectly.

In conclusion, I support the opinion that grading based on group’s combined effort is better than the unfair opinion. My reason is that after all I saw that working group has a lot of benefits such as get more creativity, connecting people, and boost the efficient, which is really important for the future of team working.