Whoever control the media also control opinon and attitudes of the people and there is little that can be dore to rectify this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that controlling the media exerts influence over public opinion and attitudes and not sufficient actions are taken to rectify this. This essay partially agrees and disagrees with the rendered notion due to certain reasons .

There are several reasons how media dominates the opinion of general public, the first one is false news in sake of money. Besides government commands certain news to be posted in order to gain publicity. For example in India, currently politicians tends to post faithless information to mislead common people. Secondly, the information given through press is sometimes considered flawed because of biasness. Moreover, explosure to biased information can lead to negative societal Outcomes.Hence there is a great influence of broadcasting on people.

Despite the above mentioned repercussions, there is a positive side of media too. Since it is a pivotal part of one’s life. Persons stick to TV, radio, newspaper to stay upto thr date and upgrade their knowledge. However the readers and spectators have their own opinion rather than influencing by others. In this day and age, social media such as Instagram, YouTube gives freedom to everyone to express their views .

In conclusion, given the aforementioned discussion it can be restated that while media platforms, including TV , radio can be leveraged to gain control over common people, more contemporary types of media, namely Instagram deliver more objective data, making any sort of control rather impossible.