Why are you a good candidate for the Lumiere Research Scholar Program? *

Many students think about sciences independently. I am more interested in combining sciences as that is where the real benefit comes in. Interdisciplinary sciences are the future for solving earth’s problems. I aim to bridge the gap between math, science and humanities which results in more rounded and effective research that results in real benefits for us. I have rigorously self studied multiple courses and fields of my interest which shows that I am capable of following up with lumiere. Additionally, I am an altruistic person who extensively shares her knowledge with her community because I wholly believe that it is not ethical to have only a few people who are educated and leave the other people behind. For instance, I launched a plan for learning English step by step for my classmates and then it flowed to all stem schools across the country. I broke their procrastination that emerged from the fear of failing.

My deep love for arts and imagination would be a supplementary tool for scientific research as I think no research can be purely scientific. Every science is art and every art is science. Einstein was known to be of great imagination which made him an infamous physicist.

I have gotten extremely high grades throughout my life, with my 9th grade percentage being 99.46% despite being such a stressful and depressing year for me. I worked through a chronic illness I got and got out with an excellent grade which proves that I have the potential to work under pressure and produce great results.

My undying curiosity for learning will be an essential trait for the lumiere research program. Research requires immense curiosity to uncover the unknown and persistence to learn even if the learning process is hard.