why despite advances in agriculture do many people still go hungry,why is this the case, what can be done about this problem and give any relevant examples from your experiences

Agriculture is one of, if not, the key contributor of food resources. Agriculture allows for a renewable source of food, something needed to accommodate the human population (around 8 Billion people currently). For years have the human race been constantly cultivating and advancing agriculture, yet many people around the world still go hungry.

As mentioned earlier agriculture allows for a renewable source of food, however that doesn’t necessarily mean it answers the major problem that is World Hunger. World hunger is fueled by the lack of food, and this has nothing to do with how agriculture is carried out. Rather, it is more on the external factors affecting the delivery of these agricultural products to the population. Humans have reached over 8 billion population, its not easy to cater to all 8 billion people. Many things such as war, economic poverty etc., prevents agricultural products from reaching all 8 billion people. They disrupt the so-called supply chains of agricultural products by interfering with trades, destroying environments suited for agriculture and more.

Human interference is the main reason that disallows agricultural products to go to the hungry, that should also mean human interference can be the main reason why these agricultural products can feed the hungry. These past few years, global efforts have been initiated to stop world hunger. Countries work together through various organizations, whether by the public or by the government, has considerably helped solve World Hunger. Its not just collaborations too, donations have also been made individually by people to help the less unfortunate. I for one have donated before to help feed victims of typhoons before.

In all truth we cannot eradicate world hunger completely. 8 billion people is especially hard to cater, especially since some populations live in areas out of reach to the majority. However all we can do is lessen the people that go hungry. We can advance our agriculture even further, but it wont change why people still go hungry. Its up to us to help cater the 8 billion.