With an increasing number of people eating fast food, which if eating too regularly can cause health issues, some people think that the only solution is to ban it completely. To what extent do you agree?

There is a prevalent debate about whether a person should get rid of eating junk food or not. While some people believe that humanity can on a vegetarian diet and keep it for the rest of their lives, others criticize this argument. In my opinion, people can continue to consume harmful food without removing it from their lives at all.

Firstly, there are a plethora of health problems caused by eating junk food in everyday life, such as obesity, cancer, diarrhoea, and eating disorders. There is no denying the fact that junk food has gone global, therefore individuals should not forget about keeping a healthy diet to prevent the formation of distinct diseases and strengthen their well-being. For instance, one of the widespread problems caused by harmful meals is obesity, which is a disease that involves having too much body fat. Moreover, junk food is so addictive because its high quantities of sugar, salt, and fat tap right into the pleasure and reward systems in our brains. As a result, several health disorders can be the result of canned and dehydrated food.

Secondly, fast food, also known as discretionary food or optional food, is not required as part of any diet. This does not mean you have to necessarily give up on all those delicious treats, but you may only have it occasionally and in undersized portions. Taking a balanced diet as an example, combined with other beneficial habits will not only help to prevent or reduce the risk of chronic disorders but also promote overall health. Furthermore, a balanced diet will help you avoid gaining excessive weight and other health complications linked to junk food. Lastly, instead of entirely banning fast food from humankind’s life, human beings can maintain a diet.

As a conclusion remark, although most human creatures can not live without eating fast food regularly, it is a prevalent fact that they should also think and be concerned about their health and future, consequently, feeding on junk food in moderation and sticking to a balanced diet at the same time.