With increasing globalization, some argue that promoting and preserving unique cultural traditions is a waste of resources, while others believe it is essential for maintaining identity and diversity. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

with the raise of globalization, some individuals think that promoting and preserving unique traditions is a waste of resources, but some people think it is essential to maintain identity and diversity.

I think, globalization is the movement that will bring peace, freedom and security to the world. If globalization causes limitation over cultural and traditonal activites, it is not a problem, if limiting traditions and cultures is needed in order to build peace, then there should be limitations. If people want to build freedom, security and peace, then insted of allowing cultural traditions to waste peoples resources, people should unite under globalization.

Securing an identity and promoting culture is not only a waste of money it is also false use of cultures in order to gain trust and authority on individuals. So I think that governments or nations should not be allowed to celebrate, fund or promote any culture or cultural traditon, because it will bring diversity and it will destroy the unity of the global world. Using resources to promote globalisim and global unity would be much better if you compare it with the promotions for cultures. Preserving a cultural tradition is not necessary while people can celebrate it by themselfs, if culture is not being celebrated or promoted, then it means that culture is not that important at all.

Overall, some people think promoting cultures and securing traditions are important but others believe that using resources and spending money to keep the culture alive is waste. I believe that countries should not have the right to promote or spread culture because it is a false use of culture and it is a waste of resource.