With recent developments in technology like e-books, some people feel that printed media like books, newspapers, and magazines will soon be a thing of the past.Others feel that these forms of media will never disappear.

It is controversial that the prevalence of technology products can directly threaten the existence of the paper media. From my perspective, digital media cannot substitute the traditional ones because of their distinctive merits for different purposes.

On the one hand, reliable sources of information and accessibility for various types of readers can be considered as the reason why the traditional media cannot be altered. Firstly, the reliability of the source of information ensures information quality. If printed paper wants to reach consumers, they must go through various processes of verification and censorship by authorized organizations. As a result, the information suitables for readers and reliable information, leads to avoid misunderstanding and unsuitable contents regarding each type of information, which contrast with media information, can be interfered with by numerous users without censorship. Secondly, printed paper is suitable for various types of readers. It is accessible and affordable for all ages and locations, especially rural areas. As a result, people can keep up with information promptly without the burden of location strain.

On the other hand, diverse information and prompting updated information can contribute as the reason printed paper can be wiped out. First and foremost, media papers have diverse information. In fact, because of accessibility , there is various information from numerous websites with different sectors. As a result, it is easier to seek suitable information, compared to the traditional ways. For example, google, which is the most used media paper, has various information in different aspects: technology, education, entertainment,.. With only an internet-connected phone. In addition, consumers can prompt updated information. This could be because the media paper will automatically release newly and promptly updated information as soon as incurrence happens. Moreover, it follows the prevalent trends which contrast traditional ways, take time to be censored and published. As a result, the readers will not be outdated and restore modernized knowledge.

In conclusion, although the media paper may contribute to diverse information and prompting updated information, the printed paper still plays a crucial role because of its reliability and accessibility. Therefore, I entirely concur the viewpoint that the traditional media cannot be replace because of distinctive merits of each and its own using purpose.