With the development of online communication, people will never be alone and will always be able to make new friends. To what extent do you agree?

Now a day, online communication is becoming more common. Some believes that with more innovation of social apps such as WhatsApp, Instagram, Facebook. People will never be in isolation while using such platforms and making new friends. I strongly disagree with this statement. However, people suffer a lot connecting via online interaction rather than in person.

Firstly, Online communication has been trending due to numerous social applications. It is bringing people closer to each other virtually. In this case, virtually connection, not only rising cybercrime but also influence human mental health. For instance, research statics of India has revealed, amongst the most crime rates in these days, cybercrime is on the top due to people interactions with strangers. Moreover, continuously remain intact with friends online, leading to depression and overthinking all the time, and decreasing productivity.

Secondly, growing tendency to be in touch online, reduces physical interaction, and leads to isolation. However, It not only fail to sight of confidence, but also keep one in anxiety. Because, keeping our self-exposure to new things physically and socially as important as our health is. Furthermore, unlike face to face interactions, where tone of voice, body language, and other nonverbal cues help build rapport and trust, virtual communications lacks these elements. For Example, it is evident that actions plays louder than words. So this quote, means your actions proves what your words cannot. Such segments are missing in online communications.

To conclude, interaction online and making new friends only creates numerous problems and put one-self more in the isolation. So i wholeheartedly believe that face-to-face communication is more advantageous.