With the development of social media, more and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the internet. What problems may this trend lead to? What solutions would you recomend?

Social networks are developing every day, but is it good that information for young people isn’t controlled? In this essay, I want to talk about the problems that this can lead to and also give solutions.

A significant number of individuals believe it is beneficial. People often don’t notice that children start to have problems with diction and quickly lose focus. Children may accidentally or intentionally end up on dangerous websites that contain inappropriate or harmful content. Lack of parental control may result in a child accidentally sharing personal information or passwords, which can be used by attackers. Addiction to gadgets can negatively affect academic performance, as children may spend more time on the Internet than studying.

I believe that young people definitely need to establish parental control. Of course, we can’t completely exclude social networks, because there is communication, study and friends there. control processes all the information that the child will see. You can also set the time at which he can look at the phone. for instance : I allow my child to look at the phone from 12 to 15 and only educational channels and chat with friends. This will help the child to manifest at school and broaden his horizons.

In conclusion, I want to say that it is necessary to establish control over social networks for young people so that there are no problems with development, health, and also with communication. It’s better to have benefit time with your nearest and not on social networks.