With the development of social media, more and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the internet in order to meet and chat with friends which can lead to potentially dangerous situations. What solutions can you suggest to deal with this problem?

It is true that social media is a platform that develops day by day, thus, attracting more and more kids who have got unlimited access to the internet to have conversations and meetings with friends which make youngsters endangered by threats for themselves. There are some ways proposed to prevent kids from being addicted to the internet.

Nowadays, it is common that many children use modern gadgets without parental control, and the majority of them not even have the attention from parents. Therefore, there are some ways to address them from being attached from smartphones. First of all, parents must pay attention to their children’s time spent on these phones, by setting a certain number of hours to them. Secondly, to implement this idea the smartphones have got an incredible function called parental control, there is even an application to do this without mistakes. For instance, if the parents take care of them, they will spend less hours in the future.

Thirdly, the second way is to enroll children in sport activities, like football, basketball, tennis and other types of sports that benefit their children instead of internet that causes potential dangerous like deterioration of vision. For example, by enrolling them in football, parents give their kids a good health, proper nutrition and the meeting with new friends offline, instead of finding them in some games or social media.

To conclude, I would like to restate the fact that parents should pay attention to their kids in order to prevent them from becoming attracted from the internet.