With the fast pace of modern life, people are turning more and more towards fast food. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Diverse food culture has continuing from thousands of years without any major threatens to individuals’ heath, but emergence of junk food industry is challenging to that. In this modern competitive society, growing number of individuals are consuming junk foods, overlooking from the healthy dietary system. In my opinion, moving towards the fast food brings more disadvantages than advantages, and in this essay, I will describe the main reasons and provide example for my point of view.

In this modern era, dietary pattens are rapidly converted from nutrient targeted meal to convenience food, thus creates a wide variety of drawbacks. First and foremost, according to the current research conducted by the worldwide nutrition specialists have been proved that the dietary pattern of individuals, especially junk foods paved the way for course of detrimental health conditions. For example, it has found that there are several fast foods, which prepare using artificial food additives, can cause different noncommunicable diseases such as diabetes, cholesterol and obesity. In addition, it could have connection with the life threatening malformation of uncontrollable cell growth called cancer.

On the other hand, once people used to consume junk foods in their day to day life, it will badly affect to their bond of the family. For instance, most of the occasions, whole family members are taking their dinner as a unity, and this occasion, rather than they dine homemade healthy meal, it is a precious moment that every one can share their thoughts and experiences with each other. Ultimately, it will help to made up strong bonding between children and parents. Therefore, fast food culture not only cause several health related conditions, but also that would be affect to the familial relationship.

In conclusion, although in this fast moving society consuming junk foods are considered as cheaper and time saving option, when study the long term health and social effect, it would be worth to spend considerable money and time for home made dietary foods. Therefore, I believe that due to the heath and family concern, consuming fast foods disadvantages are outweigh than advantages.