With the growing population of cities, more and more people live in homes that have little or no outdoor area. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In this day and age, more and more attention has been placed on whether growing number of individuals living in small home, as well as no outdoor areas has impact on human life. In my opinion, it has negative consequences on human overall well-being.

First of all, the lack of such space in urban settings may contribute to a decline in both physically and mentally. Relatively, without open space which leads to a sedentary lifestyle, since they are lazy to access physical activities like swimming, running, and jogging. As a result, this scenario stands out for an enormous detriment to our health comprising heart attack, diabetes, obesity, and other related health problem. Furthermore, researchers show that wandering or engaging physical activities serve as a crucial strategy to reduce stress, reducing depression, and strengthen mental health. Therefore, the absence of outdoor space has a negative effect on public overall- well-being.

Secondly, the lack of communal outdoor spaces deprives residents of opportunities to foster the sense of unity, and social interactions. Obviously, it is challenging to public to host events gathering publics closely if the limitation of greenery and recreational areas exists. Moreover, it is the primary cause of the isolation among neighbours’ relationship. Without open spaces, individuals tend to be too lazy and forgo outgoing activities, which form the lifestyle in narrow space, and less converse with others in the same location. Consequences, the more limited urban spaces are, the more isolated the society is. as people become more isolated within the confines of their homes.

In conclusion, the absence of the outdoor space adverse the ideal environmental life. Therefore, it is a crucial plant from policymakers and public organizations take an action to prioritize the provision of outdoor spaces and green areas in the planning and development of cities around the world.