With the growing population of cities, more and more people live in homes that have little or no outdoor area. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Currenty, the population size in urban areas keeps growing. To accomodate large amount of people, we tend to live in apartments that have almost no outdoor areas. It is belived that the trend is negative, both in terms of personal growth and the development of cities.

Staying at home without an outdoor zone brings harms to our characters, which may even a affect our social abilites. After a day of hard work. we are more likely to stay at home rather than going around outside. Without an outdoor area, we are secluded with others, making no possibilities to make interactions with neighbours. Without that interaction, social skills, such as getting along with new people and being cooperative, will be hard to acquire. In this case, we may lose opportunites to build up skills that are essential in our work place.

Living at homes which have only indoor areas will not only hinder our personal growth, more importanty, it may pose a threat to long-term development of cities. These apartments, as high as twenty floors, rely on many security measures. In case there is a fire, thousands of people will be in great danger. It’s also a big challenge for firemen to save them. Apart from security issues, much waste can be seen in the tuture, although land resources are conserved temporarily. For instance, if the high architecture needs to be diminished, a large stuff and multiple equipments are necessary.

To conclude, living in flats with no outdoor areas is a negative development. This way of living is not an ideal option for people and cities they live.