With the increasing demand for energy sources of oil and gas, people should look for sources of oil and gas in remote and untouched places. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of damaging such areas?

Energy sources, namely gas and oil, play an indispensable part in daily lives as they guarantee that the pace of life could function properly. As societies are advancing at an unprecedented speed, more gas and oil are required for travelling, factoring, chores, and many more. Due to the constant demand for those energy sources, there is a proposal that people should exploit gas and oil in untouched natural areas. However beneficial it might be, the consequences might be too much to be overlooked.

On the one hand, the exploration of untouched areas suggests the constant and resourceful supplies for industrial prosperity and daily life. These explored energy sources could then ensure that cars, buses, and other means of transportation can be supplied with an adequate amount of gas to function well. Additionally, as factories are growing fast, oil is a vital supplement that would augment the efficiency of procedures, therefore facilitating the local economy via export and import. Moreover, the resourceful amount of gas and oil also signifies that other countries would invest in the exploration and purchase of the gas and oil. Thus, gas and oil acquired through the exploration of natural landscapes could support the transnational economic trade of supplement.

On the other hand, the consequences of the destruction of those areas should also be taken into account with all consideration prior to the commitment of the exploration. Wildlife and several forests would, of course, be damaged in order to conduct such a project. The annihilation of natural landscapes would result in the loss of habitats for wild animals, and even locals who live in those areas. Moreover, destroying forests would be likely to meet with other consequences, namely, deforestation, dissertation, and especially global warming would be worsened. Additionally, the prerequisite for such a project involves a lot of money. It is a relatively massive amount of money and time that project directors and government would have to spend in order to provide necessary equipment and careful procedures.

To reiterate, the advantage is unlikely to surpass the aforementioned consequences from the exploitation of natural and remote natural places. There should be new approaches proposed for the exploitation of energies for the constant demand, and they should espouse the perseverance of natural places.