With the increasing number of people travelling, there is a growing demand for more flights. What problems does this have on environment? What can be done to solve the problem?

These days, more and more people are travelling, which means that demand for flights is also increasing. Although flying somewhere is a vital factor in our lives, it has significantly crucial impact on our environment, which can lead to a serious problems such as air pollution and climate change. In this essay I will examine these problems in detail, and consider underlying solutions for this.

One of the main environmental problems which may occur due to the rise in the number of flights is air pollution. Air travel releases pollutants that affect air quality, potentially harming human health and ecosystems near airports. For instance, many major international airports experience air traffic, leading to high levels of nitrogen oxides emissions in surrounding areas. As a consequence, there is a poor air quality and it may cause health-related issues for nearby residents. One possible way to address this problem is to adopt cleaning technologies. Airlines could invest in better technology that would produce fewer emissions.

Another reason for this form of nervous tension is noise pollution. The noise of aircraft influences communities near airports, causing stress, anxiety and sleep disruption. For example, in many areas around airports there are high level of complaints about the aircraft noise. A further way to tackle this issue could be quieter aircraft technology. If airframes were produce less noise , there would not be complaints about reducing the noise.

To sum up, it is clear that the number of flights will not be decreased, as there are many people that are willing to travel. So government should take the lead in dealing with these problems, otherwise they would not be solved.