With the rapid advancement of communication technology: smartphones, tablets and other mobile devices, some people believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, technology is growing in a high speed. Some people argue that the rapid growth of communication technology such as smartphones, tablets and other mobile devices are bring advantages, while others are concern about these devices. I belive the advantages of these devices outweigh the disadvantages.

On the one hand, the main reason why these devices are considered as benificial is that entertainment. For example people can watch movies or listen to music in order te fell refresh after a long busy day. By making video content through smartphones many people get a good amount of money from social media platfroms such as youtube, facebook and tiktok. Moreover, individuals are allowed to get information very easily with smartphones. In addition, some universities are taking their classes online, and communication technology made it much easy to do classes from remote area. Therefore, it is certain that smartphones, tablets and other mobile devices play a crucial role for a nation’s prosperity.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks linked to these gadgets. Firstly, younge people specially students devote their most of the time to smartphones or tablets, which can affect their academic result and future goal. Secondly, many people change their phone frequently, as a result sometimes it leads to waste of money. Finally, e-waste are proliferating due to rapid growth of these devices.

To sum up, although there are some challenges associated with smart devices, I belive that the advantages these devices bring in our life definitely outweigh the disadvantages.