With the rapid advancement of communication technology: smartphones, tablets and other mobile devices, some people believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is mostly believed that the common use of mobile phones revolutionisied interaction positively. I completely believe that positive aspects like ability to stay connected in a long distance and meeting with new interesting individuals outweigh the drawbacks like interaction with dangerous people and be deceived.

On the one hand, nowadays, it is very dangerous to meet new humans via phone. First of all, teenagers usually have online friends or they are even in online realationship. It is risky for them therefore, they might be tricked. These days, people pretend to be someone else online for example claiming to be a girl or boy. Following this, most of youngsters were deceived. As a result, they lost their trust and had their hearts broken. The second disadvantage is to face dangerous people . Many young adults look for a partner online. There may be harmful people like serial killers and pedofiles. For example, research show that a significant number of individuals have experienced such a situation.

On the other hand, ineraction via telephones brings many benefits. The first advantage is keeping in touch with close friends and relatives who are far from country. As, you can make video calls and text messages, it is a great opportunity. Despite the risks, there are humans you can meet who become close to you. For instance, according to studies, most individuals who met each other through internet become close friends, have relationship, and some of them had married. Therefore, from my perspective, the benefits outweigh negative aspects.

In conclusion, it is commonly believed that the widespread use of cellphones has changed communication in a beneficial way. In my opinion, it brings more positive aspects in comparison with limitations.