With the rapid advancement of communication technology: smartphones, tablets and other mobile devices, some people believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, humans are more and more use smart digital devices such as telephones and laptops because of their convenience. However, this problem can cause some drawbacks, I firmly believe that it can bring more benefits than disadvantages.

On the one hand, a big drawback of this problem is people may completely rely on smartphones or tablets in their daily lives. People might not active to think about work or study, even individual activities. They often stay at a particular place and surf the Internet for a long time. When they feel hungry, people can order online and ship to their own home, so that the reason why the obesity rate increase dramatically in some nations. Consequently, the lack of sports activities can drop calorie expenditure significantly, which contributes to many serious diseases.

On the other one hand, high-tech gargets are a great and comfortably things serving for people lives including studying or working. It can be explained that all the knowledge about academic curriculum upload on the school websites or professional pages so students can easily watch and learn direct on laptop screen. For instance, some universities in UK require their students brings laptops or tablets to learn because they limit use paper documents to protect the environment. Therefore, using mobile devices not only a convenient way to approach knowledge but also decrease a huge a number of papers. Moreover, many individuals can globally contact with many people from all walk of life thanks to technology devices. It can be explained that using smart phone may decrease the loneliness because they can connect and make a conversation with other people to reduce stress. For example, Vietnamese may call and have a meeting with their partners who live in Australia. In spite of the difference time zone, they also chat and call smoothly in every single day. At a result, using smart devices foster a modern and efficient lifestyle.