With the rapid advancement of communication technology: smartphones, tablets and other mobile devices, some people believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, communication technology has quickly developed, especially the popularity of smartphones and other mobile devices. This development has significantly changed communication of humans and access to information, but some people believe that mobile devices have negative than positive impacts.

On the one hand, people believe that the disadvantages of communication technology outweigh the advantages; usually they argue that humans overuse mobile devices, which cause negative impacts to their social life, health, and work performance. Firstly, the popularity of mobile phones and mobile devices reduces quality of communication with others of humans. For example, many people like sending email or surfing social networks instead of face to face talking. Secondly, using mobile devices for a long time causes many problems for health. For physically, people are prone to symptoms, such as eyestrain, headache, and insomnia because of approaching blue light from the screen. Finally, mobile devices usually cause distraction in studying and working. For instance, many notifications rapidly from mobile phones cause make difficult for people to maintain focus.

On the other hand, many people who support communication technology argue that the advantages of it outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, modern mobile devices help people quickly and effectively connect to others from far away. Clearly, smartphones help people contact others immediately via text message and phone call. In addition, people can easily study, work, and access a wealth of information and learning materials. Thus, studying and working opportunities are expanded.

In conclusion, although mobile devices have many limitations, I disagree that its disadvantages outweigh the advantages. Mobile devices negatively affect communication, health, and concentration, but they bring connect ability and support studying, and advance life efficiency. Therefore, technology is not at fault; the fault lies in how people use it.