With the rise in popularity of the internet, newspapers will soon become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are widely different perceptions on the matter of the internet. As the internet grows, magazines begin to disappear. I completely agree with that point of view.

There are plenty of reasons why I support the statement that, with the development in popularity of the internet, newspapers will soon become a part of the past. First of all, the reason I have this idea is that nowadays people are using the internet more than any magazines, this is simple because it gives a lot of useful information. For example, if they need a recipe for any food, they do not have to look up journals; they can find such information immediately on the internet. Therefore, I find the view completely true.

Secondly, internet information is free and of extremely high quality. The reason I have this idea is that, currently, the price of magazines is increasing, and to get them you need to subscribe first, but these things take time. However, you can always find quality news on the internet. Hence, it seems to me that this statement is correct.

In conclusion, some people consider that as the internet increases, newspapers will soon become a thing of the past. I agree with the statement because of the reasons mentioned above.