With the rise in popularity of the internet, newspapers will soon become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the increasing population in our society prefers to use technology devices such as smartphones, laptops, or computers to access the news, this decreases reading news from newspapers and leads newspapers to become an old thing. I definitely agree with this statement because I believe technology will dominate accessing the news in our world and using the technology is more convenient for everyone than getting news from newspapers.

Today there are several generations recieve the digital news rather than access through newspapers. In recent times, there are many developments of technology that make breaking the news become easily accessible by various types of devices. For example, most people, especially teenagers, have their own devices. Consequently, they are able to follow the updated-news in real time and can search for any topics that they want to read. Furthermore, in the future technology improvement will let every generation, not only youngsters but elders, to have their own devices for receiving the news through the internet. Therefore, this action is going to lower access to the news through newspapers.

Moreover, another reason why I agree with this concept is because acquiring online news is more convenient than reading newspapers. It can be seen that more than half of the population prefer to use smartphones to get updated-news because they can read it through the internet and it is portable. In addition, they can search and choose for reliable resources and diverse topics on the internet, this feature is very useful and effective for everyone. Also, it is hard to find the location to buy the newspapers too. Not everyone has smartphones, however, in the future the governments will be able to spend a budget on this problem, making newspapers become an outdated stuff soon.

In conclusion, I strongly agree with the statement that predicted the newspapers will become obsolete because of the rise of people who get the online news. I believe because there are a lot of new technology developments which can improve the ability of accessing news through the internet and using devices to receive news is more useful rather than

Reading from the newspapers.