With the rise in popularity of the internet, newspapers will soon become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, the development of the internet can lead to the decline in usage of newspapers and it may become an item of the previous generation. Personally, I partly agree with this assumption that the internet will be more universal and superior to newspapers but printed news is a vital thing for a specific age group.

First of all, the internet has a variety of merits which help people in many aspects. To be more specific, the internet is an available tool for individuals to look for details and read news. Especially the young who has tendency to stick their eyes on online up-to -date news, with the convenience of the internet they can update a large amount of new information. However, this sort of reading news is also harmful to the people. Due to the long term attention on screen, individuals can have some negative diseases such as short-sightedness. Although the internet brings benefits to society, this platform may lead to many health’s problems.

In contrast, printed news is another type of news which comprises present information. This genre is usually useful for a particular age group such as mature dwellers, due to the simple instruction it owns. This conventional news is always a great choice for the elder so as to update the data instead of the internet which they find hard to adapt so that it will not be an ancient type. Yet printed paper consumes the number of papers to produce and require the government to spend the national budget for the production. While traditional newspapers always play a significant role in humans life, especially the old, this type of news necessitates the financial expense to manufacture it.

In conclusion, the internet facilitates people in conveniently reading and searching information with the number of sources and the newspaper remains crucial for a specific age group. Both of these types can cause many issues for citizens in some aspects.