With the rise of automation and artificial intelligence, concerns are growing about potential job displacement. Some believe governments should heavily invest in retraining programs for workers, while others argue the focus should be on fostering innovation and entrepreneurship to create new job opportunities. Discuss both approaches and give your opinion.

Recently, the use of automation and artificial intelligence has increased significantly in organizations. Some people argue that governments should implement a global basic income to resolve the rising issue of employement. Others believe that the focus should be on retraining pograms that will foster entrepreneurship. This essay will discuss both views and state my opinion.

Firstly, there have been rising issues about the rate of unemployment as a result of human replacement with automated machines and AI. Citizens are stating their displease and the negative effect that accompanies this new development. In response to this, ideas were generated by the public as an effective solution to tackle these problems. They believe governments have to implement a universal income scheme, this way the rise in rate of unemployment due to the use of automation will be complemented. For instance, a law stating that a specific amount of money should be paid to fresh graduates untill they get a job.

However, some group of people believe that the best way to resolve the problem is through entrepreneurship empowerment. According to them, the best way to become successful and forever comfortable is having an organization of your own. They acknowledge the fact that, having a business is the only way to have a personal and lifelong income. This group of individuals argue that the scheme is a temporary income that will not last forever. Also, a change of government might put a halt to this rule leaving citizens stranded. Therefore, the best way is to organise trainings and programs, so as to establish people and give them an eternal income. For example, the fashion workshop organized at Sango in Lagos state where indigenes are taught fashion skills for free. At the end of the workshop, every participant was given a sewing machine.

From my perspective, i strongly believe that building entrepeneurs is the best strategy to handle these growing issues. Raising businesses will not only benefit citizens, it will also have a positive impact on the economy of the country. Furthermore, increase in industries will create room for employments thereby reducing number of unemployed citizens. A good example, a new fashion house established recently employed 50 stylist, 10 cleaners and 5 content creators.

In conclusion, the unemployement rate that accompanies the use of automation and artifitial intelligence have brought about several arguments on how best it can be resolved. Some proposed that a universal income should be arranged for citizens while others argue that the best solution is to organize retraining programs that will enhance entrepreneurship. I strongly agree that the most effective strategy is to promote entrepreneurship because it has multiple advantages for citizens and the country.