With the rise of online education, many universities are considering replacing traditional lectures with virtual sessions. What are the potential benefits and drawbacks of this shift? Do you believe physical presence in a classroom is essential for learning?

The development of technology enables people to study from home through online media. As a result, some universities are considering to replace physical classrooms with virtual environments. However, while I believe that virtual environments are mainly benefical, I agree that such a change also have negative effect.

In terms of effectiveness, the virtual environments provide an efficient and affordable class to both students and teachers. The learning activity will be easier to do because they do not have to waste their time by going to the university. Moreover, online learning method can reduce the amount of money for transportation. Therefore, this learning method can promote an equal education access for all students, especially the ones who live far from university.

Despite the obvious appeal, this shift can lead into serious problems. Entirely replacing physical classrooms reduces social skill among students. The rise of reliance on social media as a communication tool makes student to be over depending and struggle to do face to face interactions. Moreover, it is difficult to track students’ activities through online media. This can lead into the increasing of the chance for students to cheat in their exams. Despite this, in many cases, student get distract by other things, such as phone, family, and others. This can reduce the students performance.

As a conclusion, online education provides some benefits for all students. However, this learning method generates too many troubles to be considered as a positive shift. Instead entirely replacing physical classrooms with virtual environments, universities can combine both of them by applying an advance technology in physical classrooms to help students to get high quality education.