With the rise of social media, people are increasingly getting their news from online sources rather than traditional media. What are the potential effects of this on society? Is this a largely positive or negative development?

In present days, individuals are getting new informations from social media rather than in traditional media. As a result, social media community will know about latest news faster and easier than in traditional media. Therefore, it’s a positive development because of access to latest informations from numerous online sources.

People are searching information more in social media than in papers because of numerous productive sources. However, it’s also comfortable for peoples usage due to fast searching system. As a result, individuals can find useful news in social media just by typing their text into research and it will find latest information about their written topic, question, or text. Therefore, many informative companies have their own online sources in social media because of massive usage of internet, so their source would be popular. For example, Google is a large media, where numerous informative sources are sharing with their latest news with community like BBC.

Online sources has positive effect on society because people now can know about other countries latest news. Nevertheless, individuals now can consume numerous informations in one day and have knowledge about worldwide problems. As a result, people can share with their countries problems with others and have each others back. However, it also can bring people together and help them to accomplish this problem. Therefore, it has a positive development on society. For instance, Didier Drogba is a football player, but it’s him who ended war in his hometown by uploading a short video about piece. As a result, war in Africa had ended.

In conclusion, people can search for news faster and easier than in traditional papers. However, it also bring people together to accomplish the general problem.