Without capital punishement (the death penalty), our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishement is essential to control violence in society. To which extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? (200-250 words)

In today’s modern world, crimes are increasing due to diseconomy and social problems, day by day. If the government ignores violence, the safety of citizens is in real danger for many reasons.

Firstly, When the government stops considering penalties for crimes, the insecurity range for society will rise dramatically. For example, a thief knows that when he is caught red-handed, he will be free after a short period of jail. This is why not only he continues his crime, but also the number of thieves grows. Therefore, when the government sets a penalty for crimes, it helps to control society’s security.

Secondly, when it comes to irreparable crimes such as murder, the penalty should be more serious. It can not be only a fine or imprisonment for a few days. To me, a society that believes killing someone does nothing and it will be fixed with just a prison, never can control itself out of crimes and corruption will be out of control. On the contrary, capital punishment is not justly for each crime. For instance, someone who killed a person in a car accident can not be punished with capital punishment. The government must supply security in society while it is important to keep fairness. For example, the punishment for a serial killer and a car accident victim are not the same because a serial killer continues his crime for sure after imprisonment but an accident victim will not.

In conclusion, I believe that although the death penalty is an excuse for increasing violence, it is important to consider justice.