Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender?

Males and females are often viewed as having different skill sets. Many organizations prefer hiring male occupants over females because of men’s physical strength. However, many prioritize hiring women for their skills and attention to detail. I agree that it is correct to exclude people from particular jobs based on their gender, but only under certain circumstances. This essay will discuss how physical strength is a factor that prevents ladies from certain jobs, and how society rejects men

from selective careers.

To begin, there is a visible divide in society about the role of women in the Marine Forces, construction, and leading combat missions. It is believed that women can not participate in these occupations because they lack the beastly strength that is required to do these jobs. For instance, the United States Marine Forces only have 7 percent of women participants. A recent survey done by the Marine Forces concluded that the number of women is less due to the lower performance standards and lesser physical strength. In training camps, female recruits have historically underperformed in every strength-measuring category, whereas males performed severely well even under unimaginable situations. Collective all the information proves that in certain jobs women lack the strength to compete.

On the other hand, society has proved from time to time that men are not suitable for careers like nanny, nail tech, and beautician. Numerous male recruits are well-qualified with degrees from prestigious colleges and universities but unfortunately are still not able to find a job within these sectors. The reason is that the companies think that these jobs are better done by female employees, and the customers would not be willing to have a man perform these services. For reference, a recent survey done by Info and Collect company showed that only 15 percent of males are hired as beauticians, and the rest are rejected because of their gender despite being fully qualified for the role.

To conclude, the above information proves that one should be excluded from certain occupations, but only if one lacks the physical ability to perform the job. It should not be done if an individual has all the required skills and strengths to complete the role.