Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender?

In general, men’s and women’s abilities and skills are always predefined and there is a common belief that what is normally considerated as a women job, it can’t be done by a man or vice versa. I strongly believe that this isn’t true and, while nowadays I can see that something is changing, this situation happens most of times.

In fact, there are so many cases where women work as CEO or engineers and these ones are jobs that have always been seen as male jobs even if women have all the capabilities to do them. This happens because people believe that women aren’t strong enough and are often emotionally unstable. During my years in high school, where I studied mostly IT related things, there were very few women that wanted to take part of this world because it has always been considered a male world. Now that I am graduating in computer engineering, I can see that something is changing because there are always more women that want to be engineers.

Of course, the same situation can happen for men; in fact, I have witnessed so many cases where men wanted to be pre-school teachers or to work with kids in general. Men are always seen as weird in these fields because everyone supposes that they can’t be gentle with kids as much as women, but this is not true.

In conclusion, I believe that every person in the world can achieve whatever they want in their life, and they don’t have to be biased by anyone. This does not mean that jobs can be categorized just because most of the people believe that it can’t be done by a man or a woman.