Write a for-and-against essay for the following question: Is it acceptable to "beauty" one's CV by adding some untrue information to get the desired job?

Many people think that making a CV becomes more attractive by adding false information to get a dream job is accepted. While this phenomenon brings a large number of benefits for candidates, I believe that modifying the resume is an unethical behavior. This essay will explore both advantages and disadvantages of the situation.

Advocates of distorting information in CV said that this helps them get a desired job more easily. In a competitive employment environment, a beautiful CV is an attractive feature to recruiters. Therefore, a lot of employers tend to add a little unreal information in their CV to compete with other candidates. In addition, there is an argument that embellishing one’s CV by adding some fake experiences can be accepted because it is not related to the law. As a result, although many employees understand the massive drawbacks of faking information, they also choose this way to get over the interview.

There are several reasons why beautifying one’s CV is an unacceptable behavior. Firstly, this is immoral activity, and it impacts substantially on the quality of individuals. Falsifying information in a resume means individuals lose the honesty and credibility. It is not only affected by work, it also impacts on other aspects in daily lives such as making relationships and education. Secondly, distorting information in CV creates the profound difference between actual skills of candidates and the fake information on resumes. This influences both productivity of individuals and companies, and hence the decreasing of company profit is inevitable.

In conclusion, although beautifying the CV brings the temporary results for employees, it causes a lot of long-term consequences for both individuals and companies. Therefore, the interviewer should be stricter in the recruitment process.