Write about the following topic. It has been noted that many people who had a big impact on the world gave themselves completely to their work and did not bother with the idea of “work-life balance”. To what extent should people try to have a good work-life balance? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

It is true that many personalities who have earned great reputation dedicated their days and nights to work without caring for work-life balance. Should people bother about work-life balance than and if yes, to what extent. these are the questions we are going to explore and answer in this essay.

Life is short and if one wants to earn name and fame, he has work tirelessly during days and nights. success is not a one-night story and requires lot of consistency, decipline, resistance to failures, and never-give-up thinking. A reflection on the lives of great personalities either scientists, politician, businessmens or enterprenures, reveals that they worked without breaks and refreshments for months and years to get the status they currently own and without their ambitious efforts, humanity would have not been achieved the same level of progress and prosperity. Furthermore, it goes without saying that life is a give and take hence to achieve success, one has to sacrifice work-life balance.

On the contrary, work-life balance is also important for health. Family and friends are an integral part of human life. The earth, the world, and the universe has so many things to explore and enjoy. All these activities demand time of one’s life and are important aspects of being human. What’s the purpose of life if one have never met someone else and made him smile. Hence, other activities are also crucial for life and should be given appropriate time.

In my opinion, people should definitly try to have work-life balance. I think success still can be achieved and great things can be invented or discovered with proper planning and decipline given the availability of modren productivity and performance tools. Success, though not a one-minute store, is not bound to time. These days, smart work is prefered to hard work. Hence, one should work intelligently, move with proper work plan and strategy, and make the best use of latest technology.

In conclusion, success is attributed to consistency, smart work, strategic thinking and planning instead of time and it is not mendatory to be workohlic to achieve success in life. Hence, people should absolutly have work-life balance and spare time for other meaningful activities in life instead of just work.