Write about the following topic. It has been noted that many people who had a big impact on the world gave themselves completely to their work and did not bother with the idea of “work-life balance”. To what extent should people try to have a good work-life balance? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

In the contemporary world, in order to achieve goals, many people are more inclined towards hard work rather than smart work. In doing so, their life have become a living hell. They think to achieve a successful life they have to work all day long but, in contrast they are destroying it. In my opinion, people should have a healthy work-life balance. There are many reasons backing up my claim, which I will discuss below.

Firstly, I think people should keep their life and work place separate. They should commute to their offices. In this way, they would only work when they are in their offices and their work day would be ended once they would reach their homes. Clearly, this would help not only to freshen their minds but also help them to talk to their family and friends. For instance, studies have shown that many great men of the world such as Nelson Mandella, Elon Musk and many more have adopted this concept of separate work and life, and in this way they have still managed to reach their destinations.

Secondly, there are many bad aspects assosiated with heavy work load. This not only affects the health of an individual but also the basic essence of interpersonal socializtion is destroyed in this way. For example, if someone is involved in his work all day long, he would not have time for his family and friends, thus it leads to shallow relationships. Moreover, despite good earnings and grand office, your health would be destroyed as you don’t have the time to relax, rest and exercise.

To conclude, In spite of many luxuries involved with heavy workload, a healthy work-life balance is not achieved. Therefore, I strongly advise people to maintain a healthy life by keeping their office and life separate and exercise daily.