Write about the following topic. Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Abortion became absorbing topic nowadays. It definitely is controversial and may cause disagrements. Lately, it happened to be one of the most discussed problem and even politicians use it to promote their statements. I am going to compare two opposite contentions and their arguments. Then, I would present my own opinion.

Firstly, people who want abortion be legal regard that it should be women’s choice. Woman is about to take care about fetus for over nine months and it is enourmous sacrifice of her and her body. When she did not plan the baby it may destroy her current life, especially when she might be a single mother. Secondly, according to the arguments abortion should be legal when pregnancy is dangerous for woman’s life, fetus is damaged or is consequence of rape. In that case, again, woman should decide by her own if she is able to face the problems and give a birth.

On the other hand, for some people abortion equals killing. It is solid argument which is hard to discuss. Killing others is undoubtedly forbidden. That is main reason why abortion should not be legal. Those people also disagree that abortion is a choice. They suggest that consequences of having sex are teached in homes and schools, so if you decide to have it then you should face the possible effects. Having a child is not the end of the world and if you feel that you are not able to take care of it you can always choose adoption.

Both of those statements have valid arguments. In my opinion, right is somewhere in between. Abortion should not be legal without a specific reasons. Also, it should not be legal during whole pregnancy. That topic is definitely not the simplest one and should be analyzed gently and attentively.