Write about the following topic. To meet the growing need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects?

To provide the growing need for food to support an increasing inhabitants, a country ought to take advantage of eatable insects as a food source. Nonetheless, some individuals argue that consuming insects is not only detrimental to health but also has a negative impact on the environment.

on the one hand , this can also point about it is that many insects are good sources of essential nutrients, including vitamins like B12 and minerals such as iron and zinc. Vitamins and mineral are essential for humans for instance, b12 Essential for red blood cell formation, nerve function and calcium and magnesium which are essential for bone health and various physiological functions. furthermore , from an environmental perspective, insect farming is more sustainable as compared to traditional livestock farming. Insect requires less land and meal. for these reasons, insects are important and beneficial for people

on the other hand, this can also produce unfavorable circumstances. One minus side of this approach is that insects are not clean, so if we eat them, we can take a large amount of bacteria and it can increase the risk of heart diseases. Significant drawback is the limited knowledge about insects, it is hard to know what is edible and what can be poisonous. Some people may be allergic to insects. So eating insects carelessly will be risky to our health.

In conclusion, while this can produce some merits such as insects are beneficial for people’s health, it also causes some problems are the limited knowledge about insects, because insects can be unhealth for people.