Write about the following topic. Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, some companies believe that the way staffs and workers dress is important to emanate brilliance aura for showing profesionality towards client. While other workplaces believe that the quality of the work is better to be appreciate than a mere appearance. In this essay, both of this statement will be discussed in detail and my opinion upon this debate will also be provided.

To begin with, some companies enforce certain dress code or uniform in the workplace to be followed by the employees. This type of dress conduct is believed to help the worker to have an interesting and pleasing appearance. The goal to this policy is to promote good conduct and working environment. In addition, some clients and colleague will take them seriously because of the way they dress.

Having said that, other offices does not have similar perspective. They emphasize the work of people more than the way people dress. Some even allowed workers to use t-shirt and short pants to come to work. This type of office believe that the productivity of the workplace will generate more benefit.

To sum up, I personally believe that office should value people performance more than a mere appearance. This kind of assessment is better to create a merit-based environment, leading to better production rate in the company. For example, a company that reward workers according to their contribution are often be seen to values workers deed, resulting in better boost of the competitiveness among workers. If a company put a higher mark to those who dress well, then it will bring bad impact to staffs that unable to afford good looking clothes.