Write about the following topic: All children should study a foreign language in school, starting in the earliest grades. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is widely advised for children to begin learning a second, or even a third language starting from the very young age. While there happen to be both pros and cons, I personally gravitate towards the belief that learning a foreign language is a must for kids of a reasonably young age. In this essay, the main reason for such will be discussed, providing both common examples and my personal experience.

To start off, It is often believed that learning a non-native language is evidently easier for youngsters, comparing to middle-aged adults or elderly people. Children tend to comprehend the material differently, as their brain is too young to analyze complex structures or grammar. As a result, certain areas of their brain process the information at a much simpler level of understanding, as if the brain considers it a native second language.

Furthermore, learning a foreign language as a minor may provide more opportunities both education and job wise in the future. Speaking from my own experience, studying a second language at a very young age significantly helped me to begin speaking fluently and understand the heard information more quickly. It was later recognized by my teachers and friends, which eventually granted me an opportunity to apply to various exchange programs. Learning a non-native language not only enhances cognitive abilities but also opens up valuable personal and professional opportunities

To conclude, it is highly beneficial for youngsters to begin mastering a foreign language. Studies show that it is much easier to grasp at a young age and provides a broader range of opportunities in the near future