Write about the following topic: As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

As societies evolve, the discussion on newspaper’s lifetime has become increasingly relevant. Some people believe that newspapers are becoming a thing of the past as the internet becomes popular. I strongly believe in the given idea since it is a fact that internet is already a part of everyone’s lives and it has more potential than printed paper.

To begin with, newspapers are nostagic and still used by elderly people which is a reason why the industry still exists. However, in today’s world with the rapid improvements in social media has became a part of our lives. It is a deniable truth that, nearly every big and prefered newspaper company has released an identical online version in social media. A teenager living with their phone will not take some time to check latest news, it is already all over the internet and everyone is posting about important information. While the online platform is becoming our lives we cannot expect newspapers to live longer.

Another reason to support the idea is, internet containing more, detailed information and having easier access than written papers. Newspapers can only have limited page numbers with strict writing rules; meanwhile, a research which held in UK has proved that there is aproximately a 1000 diffrent websites and articles for just one topic and half of them are proved to be true. Furthermore, nearly all the information you can find online is free and you must pay for written sources is another significant reason why they are not being prefered.

To conclude, Internet becoming part of our lives and providing more opportunities are some considerable reasons behind written papers being forgotten as the internet becomes popular and improves itself which is an idea I strongly support.