Write about the following topic: As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

t is inevitable truth that, technology has become a controversial debate of contemporary era. Internet has became so famous that it out shined the newspapers in todays world. I agree with the given statement to a large extent as internet is quick and easliy accessible. My inclination is elaborated further is ensuing parapraphs.

Commencing with my rationalization there are multifarious points to stand with agreement. The foremost reason is, internet delivers news in quick any timely manner. To exemplify, if anything happens around the world the individuals in a different nation gets the news in seconds. For instance, Los Angeles wildfier news spreaded around the world in a minute.

To add more to this, another reason is unlike newspapers; people do not have to move around to get it and it comparatively cheap. to illustrate, newspapers are made from trees and individuals have to go to their nearby store to buy one. Whereas, internet is not costly and one can access it anytime at anywhere.

Paradoxically, there are some drawback of the internet harmful radations and eye diseases. To elaborate, internet releases some radation into human body which are harzardour and can only works on digital devices that can cause eye problems. For Example, as per research done by scientists, internet releases billions kilograms of carbon footprint in a day.

To conclude, though internet is fast and easily available at a cheape cost it has some disadvantages too that should be consider in the long run for not only individuals, but also for the society.