Write about the following topic: As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

With the changes of time everbody got access to the internet, People have started to forget about newspapers and it feels like reading newspaper is too old fashioned. I think we should upgrade us with the changes of time and adapt new things. Moreover, newspaper have its own standing since it is provides us with the verified updates.

With the arrival of internet, people started to take useful benefits of internet. It helps us in working efficiently and also gives us information faster than the newspaper. Furthermore, it is also save our time. For example, there was an attack on a bus last week and we got latest updates using the internet. Because of that we were able saved ourself from harm. If we had waited for newspaper, it could have taken us a day and we could put ourselves in danger.

Newspaper helps us in focused reading since it is in hard form so that we are not distracted by unwanted notification we receive while using internet. Furthermore, their is alot of information on internet which is not verified by any credible resource. The information we find on internet is vague. For example, according to survey, most of the people prefer using newspaper to recieve updates since it is from verified source and you are not distracted by it.

In conlusion, newspaper have its own benefits and internet have its own so we can not compare them. Rather, we can combine both of them and use them as our advantage.