Write about the following topic: Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In todays world money is the driving factor of the workforce around the world. Because of the value that money holds, a lot of people have to choose between choosing a job with a high salary that they don’t like or choosing a job they enjoy that doesn’t pay much. Some people say that money is more important that job satisfaction while others disagree with that statement.

On one hand, people spend nearly 30% of their adult life working. It is 8 hours a day, 5 times a week. If they truly like their job and enjoy the process of working there then some can argue that they are not working at all.

On the other hand, money is extreamly important in modern society. Individual with a lot of money in comparison to others are regarded as a person with a high status. A rich person usually have a comfortable and secure life. He can afford the best education for his kids, retire his parents and himself earlier and help other people around him. Money solves a lot of problems for people because it is a concentration of time and effort of other people. Upper class people don’t have to deal with broken cars, they can just take it to mechanic, they are never worried about food or rent and they get to experience a lot of things that are unavailable to poor people.

In conclusion, even though job satisfaction might be an important factor and the job is a big part of people’s life, monely solves a lot of problems for people and helps them live a comfortable and a secure life.