Write about the following topic. Most people are not interested in how their food has been produced. They only care about how much it costs. How true is this statement? What influences people when they buy food? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, a large number of people while going grocery shopping look at the prices of products. They don’t care about how their food has been produced. This statement is entirely true because low income and taste in food contribute to this problem.

It’s obvious that now people care only about the prices, and forget to think if their food has been produced in right way or not. Whereas, this indifference can lead to big troubles with their health. They begin complaining about debility, stomachache and pain all over their body. For example, in our country when we visit hospitals, we see that many patients have problems, because of their carelessness with the food they consume.

Although, money is the main reason that cause this issue. Many individuals, especially those who have big families can’t afford themselves healthy products, because they cost a lot. They always worry about finances, and will be interested in special offers, such as two for the price of one. However, there are a lot of other reasons. For instance, single people also eat unhealthy food, even if they have good salary. That’s because they work a lot and don’t have time to cook, and likely buy frozen or pre-cooked food.

In conclusion, it seems like cost is only one of number of factors that people take into consideration when they purchase food. Even if some people look at the price before quality, others have little interest in these things and spend a considerable amount of money on food in order to satisfy their needs and believes.