Write about the following topic: Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

People have different kinds of interests depending on personal preferences but there are few people who is dedicated to their hobbies in the present days. I will explre the reasons and how it affects on each and the society generally.

When people were young, they are looking for their times to do their hobbies such as reading books, gardening, cookery and learning languages. However, there are many choices how to apply time and what to do in the leisure time. For instance, people are spending time on using socia media apps like facebook, messenger, twitter, instagram and so on. As long as technology has been enormously increasing a lot , the way people decide are also changing the living standards of their lives and put more effort to buy the luxury products and the brands beyond the amount of income.

As a consequence, they won’t have time to d evote the hobbies. In reality, people need time to make the mind peaceful and fresh after work hours due to the fact that people sometimes forgot their stress, work pressures , overload for family members, the income concerrns and so while they are doing what they like . The more active you are, the more productive and successful you are at work or schhols. It can make the society improve and get the better environments.

In conclusion, people shoud find their time to spend on doing hobbies which can make you healthy and energitized even though there are many things to deal with the other things such as living for survival, nurturing the children.