Write about the following topic: In many parts of the world, shopping is no longer a way that people buy things that they need, and it has been developed into a form of entertainment. What are the reasons for this development? Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In various regions of the globe, people are buying things not only when they are in need but it becomes a way of fun for them. It impacts the society in several manners. In this essay, I will discuss the possible reasons along with appropriate example.

In this modern era, people are becoming shopaholic. They are spending most of their money and time on products which they may not need. There are several reasons why people are developing this attitude. Firstly, when people visit any market place or shopping centres they got fascinated by the discount provided by stores. It results in buying products even if it is not necessary. Secondly, they get influenced by their role models. Many celebraties promote products on social media platforms like instagram, facebook or on the televesion ads. This also affecting people to buy the product.

Moreover, this type of development leads to a negative impact. people are wasting their money on things which are not so important. This is hampering people’s habit of savings. Further, it affects the socioeconomic diverity of the country, creating a discrimination among people from different financial backgrounds.

Overall, the trend of shopping just for entertainment is widely spreading across the world, leading people to buy products just to follow a trend or some influences is impacting how the society function as a whole. In my opinion, people should learn to develop a healthy shopping habit and never spent hard earned money only to satisfy the urge of shopping.