Write about the following topic: In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, it is common to see that individuals are eager to learn more about the past of the property where they are currently living. This trend raises two important questions: what are the reasons behind it ? and how can people research this ? These points will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

One major reason why people are discovering the history of where they live is that they will start hearing different things from their neighbours about the old owners. As humans are curious minded, they will be forced to look in the past. This is because something harmful might have happened in that place. For example, many people don’t feel comfortable in their own houses which will make them anxious and cause many psychological issues. Therefore, they start digging in order to get some information about their property just to find out that the previous owner was murdered in his own house.

Turning to the question of how they can research it. There are various ways on how individuals can find information about the past of their house. First of all, if the resident is living in an old building, a google search can provide genuine information on when it was built, the architecture and also what it meant during its time. However, if it is not the situation, local people and neighbours who maybe grew up there and they inherited the house from their grandparents can help with such information.

In conclusion, one main reason why people want to learn about the background of the place they live in is the spread and the talking of people, while they can look for information in digital tools or the traditional way by asking.