Write about the following topic: Of late, it is believed that students studying in secondary school and high school should be taught how to manage money as it is an important life skill. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this argument? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Control on usage of money is a vital skill that every individual should possess. Some people believe that trainers should teach the children who are in their secondary level and higher level of education, in the school about managing money, as it plays an essential role in one’s life. I strongly agree to this statement.

If teenagers are taught about the importance of money in their school days, they will succeed in their life. Many youngsters do not know the value of cash and they spend more amount for unnecessary purpose. This is due to lack of knowledge on the importance of finances in their schooling period. For example, many schools in Hyderabad included a soft skill session in the recent years, which covers capital management. This class is usually conducted in the last period of the day.

Additionally, tips to save money should also be lectured by the teachers to students. Saving income is equally essential as earning. In the past days people used to think and buy an item, whereas in the present days, the situation is vice versa. For example, during pandemic, the situation was too bad that people cannot afford the treatment for corona virus, as the cost of medicine was too high, but the saviors are the one who saved their salaries in the past.

In conclusion, the young people should know the purpose of spending and should never waste lavishly. This will help them in their hard situations, where no one is ready to help them.