Write about the following topic: Some people believe that in the future, environmental problems will mean that we are unable to live on this planet. In order to survive, the human species will need to find another planet that can support life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Majority of humanity believe that in a long run, enviromental problems will mean that our planet became unsustainable for living, so in order to survive, the human species have to find different planet that can save them. Although migrating in an another planet have its benefits, there are a major problems with that.

Indeed, the rise ecological and socialal problems which include global warming and overpopulation, needs an immidiate soultion and some objects like Mars could be a possible option as a new Earth, because of its amount of water and important gases like CO2 that can help to survive, in addition the new research in 2024 proved that with enough of money support Mars might be occupied and terraformed in the next 50 year.

However, there are a huge issues that stops some people from working in this area. First of all, the social aspect of this opinion, if individuals will be able to move to a different planets, who exactly would be granted to do so. Second of all. the work on this field require an enormous amount of money that we could use to improve conditions in our current planet. For example the value that was spend for a “Artemida” project would be enough to built a 500 enviromental safe nuclear reactors.

To summarise, the people agree that escaping from all current troubles to another home planet could be save their life. Even thought some places like Mars might really be alternative to earth, overall disadvantages like price, make me feel pessemistic about it.